dev stack:
English Español Русский
1985 / Present


Dream Theater is an American progressive metal band formed in 1985 under the name Majesty by John Petrucci, John Myung, and Mike Portnoy while they attended Berklee College of Music in Boston, Massachusetts. They subsequently dropped out of their studies to concentrate further on the band that would ultimately become Dream Theater. Though a number of lineup changes followed, the three original members remained together along with James LaBrie and Jordan Rudess until September 8, 2010, when Portnoy left the band. In October 2010, the band held auditions for a drummer to replace Portnoy. Mike Mangini was announced as the new permanent drummer on April 29, 2011


John Petrucci
since 1985 Background vocals, Guitar
John Myung
since 1985 Electric bass guitar, lib/muslib/membership_type_238
Mike Portnoy
since 1985 till 2010 Percussion, Background vocals, Drum set
Jordan Rudess
since 1999 Keyboard, lib/muslib/membership_type_471, Lap steel guitar
James LaBrie
since 1991 Lead vocal
Mike Mangini
since 2011 till 2023 Percussion, Drum set
Kevin Moore
since 1986 till 1994 Keyboard
Derek Sherinian
since 1994 till 1999 Keyboard
Charlie Dominici
since 1987 till 1990 Lead vocal
Chris Collins
since 1987 till 1987 Lead vocal

Fans of Dream Theater (0)

No fans yet. Be first :)

ShoutBox for Dream Theater

CTRL+ENTER = Send Comment