dev stack:
English Español Русский
1968 August / Present


Rush is a progressive rock band which formed in Willowdale, Ontario, Canada in 1968. The band currently performs with the lineup of Geddy Lee (vocals, bass, keyboards), Alex Lifeson (guitar) and Neil Peart (drums). John Rutsey was the original drummer, later replaced by Neil Peart in 1974, shortly after the release of their first album, and three weeks before their first American tour. Neil Peart also became the band’s lyricist, and wrote the words for many of the band’s best known songs. As a group, Rush possesses 24 gold records and 14 platinum (3 multi-platinum) records. According to the RIAA, Rush’s sales statistics place them third behind The Beatles and The Rolling Stones for the most consecutive gold or platinum albums by a rock band.

Rush also ranks 78th in U.S. album sales with 25 million units. Although total worldwide album sales are not calculated by any single entity, as of 2004 several industry sources estimated Rush's total worldwide album sales at over 40 million units. The band were inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2013.

Read full Bio


Geddy Lee
since 1968 till 2018 Keyboard, Bass, Lead vocal
Alex Lifeson
since 1968 till 2018 Background vocals, Electric guitar
Neil Peart
since 1974 till 2018 Percussion, Drum set
John Rutsey
since 1968 till 1974 Drum set
Jeff Jones
since 1968 till 1968 Bass, Lead vocal

Fans of Rush (1)

ShoutBox for Rush

CTRL+ENTER = Send Comment