dev stack:
English Español Русский
United Kingdom
1984 / Present


Big Audio Dynamite (later known as Big Audio Dynamite II and Big Audio, and often abbreviated BAD or B.A.D.) is an alternative rock band which formed in 1984 in London, England by the ex-guitarist and singer of The Clash, Mick Jones. The band blends elements of punk rock, reggae, hip-hop, electronica and rock into their own style of music.

The original lineup was Mick Jones - guitars & vocals, Don Letts - sound effects & vocals, Dan Donovan - keyboards, Greg Roberts - drums & background vocals, Leo Williams - bass.

Read full Bio


Mick Jones
since 1984 Guitar, Lead vocal
Don Letts
since 1984 till 1990 Lead vocal, lib/muslib/membership_type_823
since 2011 Lead vocal, lib/muslib/membership_type_823
Greg Roberts
since 1984 till 1990 Background vocals, Drum set
since 2011 Background vocals, Drum set
Nick Hawkins
since 1990 till 1998 Background vocals, Guitar
Leo Williams
since 1984 till 1990 Bass
since 2011 Bass
Dan Donovan
since 1984 till 1990 Keyboard
since 2011 Keyboard
Gary Stonadge
since 1990 till 1995 Background vocals, Bass
Chris Kavanagh
since 1990 till 1995 Drum set, Background vocals
Michael Custance
since 1994 till 1998 Background vocals, Percussion
Andre Shapps
since 1994 till 1998 Keyboard
Darryl Fulstow
since 1996 till 1998 Bass
Bob Wond
since 1996 till 1998 Drum set
Joe Attard
since 1996 till 1998 lib/muslib/membership_type_461
Ranking Roger
since 1996 till 1998 Lead vocal

Fans of Big Audio Dynamite (0)

No fans yet. Be first :)

ShoutBox for Big Audio Dynamite

CTRL+ENTER = Send Comment