dev stack:
English Español Русский
South Korea
2003 December / Present


TVXQ (often stylized TVXQ!), an acronym for Tong Vfang Xien Qi (東方神起), is a South Korean duo (as of December 2010, they were formerly a quintet) formed under SM Entertainment in 2003. In South Korea they are known as Dong Bang Shin Gi (동방신기, DBSK); they were later introduced in Japan as Tohoshinki (東方神起, Tōhōshinki) under the Avex sub-label Rhythm Zone in 2005. Their name translates as "The Rising Gods of the East".

The name Dong Bang Shin Ki means “The Rising Gods of the East” and for five males (Jaejoong, Yoochun, Yunho, Changmin, and Junsu), this wasn't just any old name it was a title, a goal to be the top artists in Asia. Debuting in South Korea on December 26, 2003, they quickly became a popular teenage chorus group in their homeland. By the date of their Japanese debut in 2005, Dong Bang Shin Ki had not only made themselves known in Korea as a dance only boyband, but a quintet that had the ability to harmonize, vocalize, and dance to perfection; earning them many praises by many other Korean artists that they would refer to as sunbae's.

Read full Bio



since 2003
since 2003
since 2003 till 2010
since 2003 till 2010
since 2003 till 2010

Fans of 東方神起 (0)

No fans yet. Be first :)

ShoutBox for 東方神起

CTRL+ENTER = Send Comment