dev stack:
English Español Русский
United States
1983 / Present


The Red Hot Chili Peppers are a funk rock band based in Hollywood, California and were formed in 1983, in Los Angeles, California. The band currently consists of founding members Anthony Kiedis (vocals) and Michael "Flea" Balzary (bass) along with a longtime member Chad Smith (drums). Guitarist John Frusciante quietly left the band on good terms in late 2008. On January 2, 2010, Josh Klinghoffer was announced as Frusciante's replacement.

The band initially formed for a one-off support act for a friend's band, calling themselves Tony Flow And The Miraculously Majestic Masters Of Mayhem. Upon renaming themselves Red Hot Chili Peppers, they played a handful of small club venues in Los Angeles in 1983, before they were signed to EMI Records.

Read full Bio


since 1983 Bass
Anthony Kiedis
since 1992 till 1998 Guitar
since 1983 Lead vocal
Chad Smith
since 1988 Drum set
John Frusciante
since 1988 till 1992 Guitar
since 1998 till 2009 Guitar
since 2019 Guitar
Josh Klinghoffer
since 2007 till 2007 Guitar
since 2009 till 2019 Guitar
Dave Navarro
since 1993 till 1998 Guitar
Cliff Martinez
since 1983 till 1986 Drum set
Hillel Slovak
since 1983 till 1983 Guitar
since 1985 till 1988 Guitar
Jack Irons
since 1983 till 1983 Drum set
since 1986 till 1988 Drum set
Jack Sherman
since 1983 till 1984 Guitar
Arik Marshall
since 1992 till 1993 Guitar
Chuck Biscuits
since 1986 till 1986 Drum set
D.H. Peligro
since 1988 till 1988 Drum set
since 1988 till 1988 Guitar
Jesse Tobias
since 1993 till 1993 Guitar

Fans of Red Hot Chili Peppers (0)

No fans yet. Be first :)

ShoutBox for Red Hot Chili Peppers

CTRL+ENTER = Send Comment