dev stack:
English Español Русский
United States
1983 / Present


Melvins are a rock band that formed in Montesano, Washington, United States in 1983. The band currently consists of Buzz Osborne (vocals, guitar), Jared Warren (bass), Dale Crover (drums) and Coady Willis (drums). Osborne is the only remaining original member, although Crover has been a member since early in the band's career.

In the early days of their career their dark, heavy, oppressively slow sound made them innovators of genres like sludge, grunge, and doom metal. Melvins' music is influenced by Flipper, Black Flag's My War-era hardcore punk and Black Sabbath-style heavy metal, but their idiosyncratic approach, bizarre sense of humor, and experimentation make neat categorization difficult. Singer/guitarist Buzz Osborne (aka "King Buzzo") and drummer Dale Crover are constant members while several bass guitarists have cycled through the group. Melvins usually performed as a trio until 2006 when two members of Big Business became permanent members of the band.

Read full Bio


Coady Willis
since 2006 Unknown
Jared Warren
since 2006 Unknown
Kevin Rutmanis
since 1998 till 2005 Unknown
Adam Jones

Fans of Melvins (0)

No fans yet. Be first :)

ShoutBox for Melvins

CTRL+ENTER = Send Comment