dev stack:
English Español Русский
1994 January / Present


Rammstein is a German metal band which was formed in 1994, in Berlin, and consists of Till Lindemann (lead vocals), Richard Kruspe (lead guitar and backing vocals), Paul Landers (rhythm guitar, backing vocals), Oliver Riedel (bass guitar, "Ollie"), Christoph Schneider (drums and Electronic percussion, "Doom") and Christian Lorenz (keyboards, "Flake"). The band is widely accepted as part of the Neue Deutsche Härte scene, alongside bands such as Oomph!, Laibach, and Die Krupps. Their songs are performed almost exclusively in German. They have sold over 22 million records worldwide. Rammstein's entire catalogue is published by Universal Music Group. Since its formation, Rammstein has had no changes in lineup.

Although the majority of their songs are written in German, Rammstein has had success across the world.

Read full Bio


Richard Z. Kruspe
since 1994 Background vocals, Guitar
Paul Landers
since 1994 Background vocals, Guitar
Till Lindemann
since 1994 Lead vocal
Oliver Riedel
since 1994 Bass
Christoph Schneider
since 1994 Drum set
Christian Lorenz
since 1994 Keyboard

Fans of Rammstein (0)

No fans yet. Be first :)

ShoutBox for Rammstein

CTRL+ENTER = Send Comment