dev stack:
English Español Русский
1997 / Present


Primal Fear is a German power metal/heavy metal band formed in 1997 by Ralf Scheepers (Vocals/Ex-Gamma Ray, ex-Tyran' Pace), Mat Sinner ( Bass and Vocals/SINNER), Stefan Leibing and Tom Naumann (Guitars). Their style is a heavy power metal sound with the Halford-esque vocals of Ralf Scheepers that give a feeling of Judas Priest's Painkiller era. Scheepers formed the band after he was not hired as Rob Halford's replacement in Judas Priest, a job for which he was a finalist, that went to Tim "Ripper" Owens. Many regard Primal Fear's eponymous debut as the album Judas Priest should have released instead of Jugulator.

Primal Fear left Nuclear Blast in 2006 after Mat Sinner left his job as a label rep with the company in January.

Read full Bio


Ralf Scheepers
since 1997 Lead vocal
Mat Sinner
since 1997 Bass
Tom Naumann
since 1997 till 2000 Guitar
since 2003 till 2007 Guitar
since 2013 Guitar
Magnus Karlsson
since 2008 Guitar
Alex Beyrodt
since 2009 Guitar
Randy Black
since 2003 till 2014 Drum set
Stefan Leibing
since 1998 till 2007 Lead vocal
Francesco Jovino
since 2015 Drum set
Henny Wolter
since 1999 till 2002 Guitar
since 2007 till 2010 Guitar
Klaus Sperling
since 1997 till 2003 Drum set
Aquiles Priester
since 2014 till 2015 Drum set

Fans of Primal Fear (0)

No fans yet. Be first :)

ShoutBox for Primal Fear

CTRL+ENTER = Send Comment