dev stack:
English Español Русский
United States
1995 / Present


There is more than one artist with this name:

1) Slipknot is an American alternative/nu metal band from Des Moines, Iowa. Formed in 1995, the group was founded by percussionist Shawn Crahan and bassist Paul Gray. After several lineup changes in their early days, the band consisted of nine members for the greater part of their tenure: Sid Wilson, Paul Gray, Joey Jordison, Chris Fehn, Jim Root, Craig Jones, Shawn Crahan, Mick Thomson, and Corey Taylor. However, the death of Paul Gray on May 24, 2010, left the band with only eight remaining members. Former guitarist Donnie Steele will be the band's touring bassist in 2011.

Read full Bio


Shawn Crahan
since 1995 Percussion, Background vocals
Craig Jones
since 1996 till 1996 Guitar
since 1996 Keyboard, Sampler
Sid Wilson
since 1998 Keyboard, lib/muslib/membership_type_236
Chris Fehn
since 1998 till 2019 Background vocals, Percussion
Joey Jordison
since 1995 till 2013 Drum set
Paul Gray
since 1995 till 2010 Background vocals, Bass
Mick Thomson
since 1996 Guitar
Corey Taylor
since 1997 Lead vocal
Jim Root
since 1999 Guitar
Alessandro Venturella
since 2019 Synthesizer, Piano
since 2014 Bass
Jay Weinberg
since 2014 till 2023 Drum set
Josh Brainard
since 1995 till 1999 Guitar
Anders Colsefni
since 1995 till 1997 Percussion, Lead vocal
Donnie Steele
since 1995 till 1996 Guitar
since 2011 till 2014 Bass
Greg Welts
since 1997 till 1998 Background vocals, Percussion
Brandon Darner
since 1998 till 1998 Percussion
Michael Pfaff

Fans of Slipknot (0)

No fans yet. Be first :)

ShoutBox for Slipknot

CTRL+ENTER = Send Comment