dev stack:
English Español Русский
United States
1999 / Present


Avenged Sevenfold (often abbreviated to A7X) are a hard rock band which formed in 1999 in Huntington Beach, California, United States. The band consists of M. Shadows (vocals), Synyster Gates (guitar), Zacky Vengeance (guitar) and Johnny Christ (bass). The band's drummer James "The Rev" Sullivan died in 2009, and the band has not named a permanent replacement. Currently, the band tours with former Confide drummer Arin Ilejay.

The band has released five albums since their formation: "Sounding the Seventh Trumpet" (2001), "Waking the Fallen" (2003), "City of Evil" (2005), "Avenged Sevenfold" (2007) and "Nightmare" (2010).

Read full Bio


M. Shadows
since 1999 Lead vocal
Zacky Vengeance
since 1999 Guitar
The Rev
since 1999 till 2009 Drum set
Synyster Gates
since 2000 Guitar
Johnny Christ
since 2002 Bass
Brooks Wackerman
since 2016 Drum set
Arin Ilejay
since 2011 till 2016 Drum set
Mike Portnoy
since 2010 till 2011 Drum set
Justin Sane
Electric bass guitar

Fans of Avenged Sevenfold (0)

No fans yet. Be first :)

ShoutBox for Avenged Sevenfold

CTRL+ENTER = Send Comment