dev stack:
English Español Русский
United States
1976 / Present


Foreigner is a British-American rock band, originally formed in 1976 by the veteran English musician Mick Jones and fellow Briton and ex-King Crimson member Ian McDonald along with American vocalist Lou Gramm.

The band's founder and lead guitarist Mick Jones, the visionary maestro whose stylistic songwriting, indelible guitar hooks and multi-layered talents continue to escalate Foreigner’s influence, along with lead vocalist Kelly Hansen, bass guitarist Jeff Pilson and multi-instrumentalist Tom Gimbel.

Read full Bio


Mick Jones
since 1976 Electric guitar
Lou Gramm
since 1976 till 1990 Lead vocal
since 1992 till 2003
Jeff Pilson
since 2004 Bass
Mark Schulman
since 1992 till 2012 Drum set
Kelly Hansen
since 2005 Lead vocal
Michael Bluestein
since 2008 Keyboard
Dennis Elliott
since 1976 till 1992 Drum set
Jeff Jacobs
since 1991 till 2007 Unknown
Rick Wills
since 1979 till 1992 Bass
Chris Frazier
since 2012 Drum set
Bruce Turgon
since 1992 till 2003 Bass
Brian Tichy
since 1998 till 2000 Drum set
since 2007 till 2012 Drum set
Al Greenwood
since 1976 till 1980 Keyboard
Ian McDonald
since 1976 till 1980
Johnny Edwards
since 1990 till 1992 Lead vocal
Jason Bonham
since 2007 till 2008 Drum set
Paul Mirkovich
since 2007 till 2008 Keyboard
Denny Carmassi
since 2002 till 2003 Drum set
Jason Sutter
since 2010 till 2011 Drum set
Chas West
since 2004 till 2005 Lead vocal
Joel Hoekstra
since 2011 till 2011 Electric guitar

Fans of Foreigner (3)

ShoutBox for Foreigner

CTRL+ENTER = Send Comment