dev stack:
English Español Русский
United States
2005 / Present


Five Finger Death Punch were formed in 2005 by guitarist Zoltan Bathory (formerly of U.P.O.). The American Capitalist Songfacts states that Bathory came up with the name after being amused by a scene involving a five finger punch in Kill Bill 2. Other members recruited to the band include former Motograter & Ghost Machine vocalist Ivan Moody, former W.A.S.P. members guitarist Darrell Roberts and drummer Jeremy Spencer, and former Anubis Rising/Deadsett bassist Matt Snell.

The band recorded their debut album The Way of the Fist in 2006 with Stevo "Shotgun" Bruno (Mötley Crüe, Prong) and Mike Sarkisyan (Spineshank). The record was mixed and mastered by former Machine Head/Soulfly guitarist Logan Mader.

Read full Bio


Zoltan Bathory
since 2005 Guitar
Jeremy Spencer
since 2005 Drum set
Ivan Moody
since 2005 Lead vocal
Jason Hook
since 2009 Guitar
Andy James
since 2020 Electric guitar
Matt Snell
since 2006 till 2010 Bass
Darrell Roberts
since 2006 till 2009 Guitar
Caleb Bingham
since 2005 till 2006 Guitar

Fans of Five Finger Death Punch (0)

No fans yet. Be first :)

ShoutBox for Five Finger Death Punch

CTRL+ENTER = Send Comment