dev stack:
English Español Русский
United States
1994 / Present


System of a Down is an Armenian American alternative metal band, formed in 1994 in Los Angeles, California, USA. All four members are of Armenian descent, and are widely known for their outspoken views expressed in many of their songs confronting the Armenian Genocide of 1915 by the Ottoman Empire and the ongoing War on Terror by the US government. The band consists of Serj Tankian (vocals), Daron Malakian (vocals, guitar), Shavo Odadjian (bass, vocals) and John Dolmayan (drums).

System of a Down has achieved commercial success with five albums, and many singles such as their breakout hit "Chop Suey!", "Toxicity", "Aerials", "B.Y.O.B.", "Question!", "Hypnotize" and "Lonely Day". Their works have earned them one Grammy Award amongst three nominations.

Read full Bio


Shavo Odadjian
since 1994 Background vocals, Bass
Daron Malakian
since 1994 Lead vocal, Guitar
Serj Tankian
since 1994 Lead vocal
John Dolmayan
since 1997 Drum set, Percussion
Ontronik Khachaturian
since 1994 till 1997 Drum set

Fans of System of a Down (0)

No fans yet. Be first :)

ShoutBox for System of a Down

CTRL+ENTER = Send Comment