dev stack:
English Español Русский
United States
2003 / Present


DevilDriver is a groove metal band from California, United States that formed in 2002. The group was started by Dez Fafara, formerly of the band Coal Chamber, as a result of frustrations stemming from the more mainstream direction his former band mates were attempting to take their music. After the demise of Coal Chamber, DevilDriver became his main focus. Their debut album, the self-titled "DevilDriver", was released on October 23, 2003 under Roadrunner Records.

Their second album, "The Fury of Our Maker's Hand", was released in 2005 and was generally well-received by fans and critics alike, even garnering a 4K review from renowned rock magazine Kerrang. The band went on numerous tours in support of the album, including stops in the USA, Europe, and Australia in support of Fear Factory, as well as the Burning Daylight Tour, their first headlining.

Read full Bio


Dez Fafara
since 2003 Lead vocal
John Boecklin
since 2002 till 2014 Drum set
Jon Miller
since 2002 till 2011 Electric bass guitar
since 2022 Electric bass guitar
Michael Spreitzer
since 2004 Electric guitar
Austin D’Amond
since 2015 till 2022 Drum set
since 2016 till 2022 Electric bass guitar
Neal Tiemann
since 2015 till 2021 Electric guitar
Alex Lee
since 2022 Electric guitar

Fans of DevilDriver (0)

No fans yet. Be first :)

ShoutBox for DevilDriver

CTRL+ENTER = Send Comment